CROSS_Revised2_1.png
LR%20indie-books-we-love_edited.png
Finalist-Medal-Greyscale_edited.png
 

C O L O N Y

"A secret so ancient it's been overlooked by time itself..."

Paperback:

UK         US

SA

EUR

Audio:

UK         US

CROSS_Revised2.png
BGLogoS_edited.jpg
book-240x317.jpg

Ebook:

UK         US

CAN

AU

JP

IN

Audio:

AU         CA

Harmsworth.

 

A remote, mist-shrouded island in the Russian Arctic.

 

Archaeology Professor Callum Ross makes the discovery of a lifetime: a prehistoric ice mummy preserved for thousands of years by the sub-zero temperatures. Only, they didn't die of natural causes... 

 

As Callum races to unravel the mystery of the mutilated corpse, others race to sabotage the expedition, and he and his team are left stranded on the island.

 

And they are not alone. Someone or something relentless is stalking them. 

As the arctic mist descends and the death toll rises, the team is thrust into a nightmare fight for survival, involving submarines, cyber warfare and Spetsnaz. But none of this can prepare them for the real terror that survives deep within the island’s heart: a secret so ancient it's been overlooked by time itself.

 

COLONY is an edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, James Rollins and Michael Crichton.

N0888_ColonyCross_A.jpg

NARRATOR: DAN CALLEY

Dan has been a professional voice-over artist for over 12 years. He's voiced many projects, from advertisements to documentaries to audiobooks to character work on his award-winning cult comedy sitcom podcast, where he not only voices over ten different characters, but edits, sound designs, and produces the whole thing. He also did stand-up for ten years, reaching the BBC New Comedy Award final in 2011. Since then he's also been an actor, recently starring in the Netflix series The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance. He currently has over forty audiobooks under his belt and has managed to build a tidy following through his narration work. As such, Dan has recently been nominated for two Goodreads M/M Romance Members' Choice Awards: best audiobook narration of the year for Garrett Leigh's Redemption and all-time favorite m/m narrator.

_________________________________________________________

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/38
Lovereading Leaderboard advert-01.png

Praise for COLONY

 

“...gripping...”

“...a well-constructed thriller... very tightly plotted.”

“It’s vivid, it’s fast-paced, it’s full of big ideas...”

“Few new authors so neatly pick their way between being commercial and being quality, and [Cross] does it with aplomb, [Cross] is able to balance multiple characters with dexterity and clarity... a real talent.”

“...hugely well done... [Cross]’s definitely got something.”